Shopping cart0


Advisory and Revisions Board

Current members: David Lister (Chair); James Wilson (Secretary); Göran Appelgren; Josephine Appelgren; Alan Cowley; Robert Gill; John Elliott; Fred Elphick; Alan Lewin; Stephen McNeilly; Alex Murray; and Ken Ryder.

The A&R Board meets twice a year to advise on the Society’s translation and research projects.

Executive Subcommittee

Current members: David Lister; Alan Cowley; Alan Lewin, Alec Morley and Stephen McNeilly.

The Executive Subcommittee is comprised of the four officers of the Society (Chair; Vice-Chair: Treasurer; and Executive Director) and meets four times a year to review and plan the full spectrum of the Society’s activities and responsibilities.

Finance and Property Subcommittee

Current members: Andrew Bentley; John Cunningham; David Lister; Stephen McNeilly; Alec Morley; and Nigel Sutton.

The Finance and Property Subcommittee meets four times a year ahead of Trustee meetings to plan and review the Society’s finances and supervise matters relating to its building’s uses and upkeep.

Membership Subcommittee

Current members: David Lister; Ethan McCardell; Denise Prentice; and Stephen McNeilly.

The membership subcommittee does not meet in person but it reviews membership applications and advises the trustees on all items related to membership.