## The Swedenborg Society

Swedenborg House, 20/21 Bloomsbury Way, London WC1A 2TH Tel: 020 7405 7986 E-mail: admin@swedenborg.org.uk www.swedenborg.org.uk

## NOTICE OF THE 212TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 212th Annual General Meeting of the Swedenborg Society will be held on Monday 25 July 2022 between 6.00 pm and 7.00 pm. The meeting will be held at Swedenborg House and also via ZOOM (digital platform):

- 1. To receive and consider the Report of the Council, the Statement of Accounts and Balance Sheet and the Auditors' Report thereon.
- 2. To elect members to the Council according to special notice in accordance with Section 293 (5) of the Companies Act 1985.
- 3. To reappoint the Auditors and to authorize the Council to fix their remuneration.

Nominations under Article 27.9 of the Society's Governing Document must reach the Society no later than 6 July 2022. Retiring members below are marked with an asterisk.

By Order of the Council 14 June 2022 Alan Lewin, Chairperson

A list of the present members of the Council is given below:

Alan Lewin (Chairperson)
Erica Wyncoll (Hon. Treasurer)
Andrew Bentley
Alan Cowley
Clare Cumberlidge
Erika Heilman
Kristin King
Rufus Moore\*
Bridget Smith\*